Bulk editing allows you to apply settings or options to multiple accounts, groups and schools. You can thereby edit several groups’ learning environment at once or even set a new speed target for half the students in a group.
- Go to the item list you want to edit by clicking on the Schools, Teachers, Groups or Students tab.
- Select all the items by checking the first box or select a sub-set of items by checking their corresponding boxes.
- Choose the Edit... option from the More button's menu.
- In the pop-up window, edit the settings and options to your liking, then click Edit to apply them to the selected items.
When a box is checked, the corresponding option will be active on all selected items. When it is unchecked, it will be inactive on those items. When the box contains a horizontal bar, it will only be active on certain items.
A back arrow is displayed whenever you edit a setting or option. Click it to cancel the edit and revert to the previous configuration. However, once you have clicked Edit, your changes are applied immediately and the previous configuration is lost.